Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this yet, but was wondering if this would work with trout. Just bought a beautiful piece of Steelhead Trout and this sounds so good I thought I might give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Reynolds makes a new tin foil with one side non stick which I use a lot! I love salmon and decided to try this recipe. Not a big mustard fan I mixed 1/4 cup of finely grated parmesan cheese with Kikkoman Panko breadcrumbs, mixed with butter and baked for 10 minutes @ 400 degrees since I hate overcooked salmon! Of course living is Seattle means that fresh just caught fish is only minutes away,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome...love salmon, love mustard! Someone referred to it, as a patty. I think someone is confused. I would have liked to have given 4 1/2 stars. Anyway, thanks CHRISTYJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I used about a cup of crushed french-fried onions for the topping in place of the bread crumbs which I didn't have on hand.....FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I do the same with a layer of kosher salt in a frying pan with a lid. 15 minutes and the fish is ready. No fat used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fast, easy and tasty way to make salmon. The dijon mustard complimented the salmon well. I broiled the salmon for about 3 minutes after cooking time to add a nice crunchy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
When the snow is too deep to get to the grill this is the next best thing for salmon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! So delicious & very easy to make! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellelombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
YUM! The salmon tasted SO good! This is a great recipe, though I did alter a few things. I used honey mustard instead of Dijon and I mixed the mustard with a tablespoon of garlic powder and a tablespoon of basil before spreading over the salmon. I also followed the tip Rebecca's tip and melted the butter and breadcrumbs in a saucepan before putting onto the salmon. I will definitely continue using this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Incredibly moist, easy and fairly healthy. The flavors were nice and balanced between the salmon and topping. I used Panko crumbs and drizzled on olive oil instead of butter. Next time I'll bake it at a lower temp so there's less albumin (the white congealed substance on cooked salmon) and then broil it for a few minutes for a crunchy top. Ready to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States