Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We didn't care for this recipe. Italian bread crumbs just don't seem to go with salmon, nor mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Prepared this last evening. So easy and quick to put together and absolutely delicious! Plan to serve this often to guests as the portions are just right and the presentation looks great. Know we will continue to enjoy this salmon dish for a long time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! Only change, used garlic/butter crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs, which I always do when a recipe calls for bread crumbs! No problem with this sticking to the mustard, and was crunchy on top, no need to broil. Very rich, both in taste & appearance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this yet, but was wondering if this would work with trout. Just bought a beautiful piece of Steelhead Trout and this sounds so good I thought I might give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Reynolds makes a new tin foil with one side non stick which I use a lot! I love salmon and decided to try this recipe. Not a big mustard fan I mixed 1/4 cup of finely grated parmesan cheese with Kikkoman Panko breadcrumbs, mixed with butter and baked for 10 minutes @ 400 degrees since I hate overcooked salmon! Of course living is Seattle means that fresh just caught fish is only minutes away,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Awesome...love salmon, love mustard! Someone referred to it, as a patty. I think someone is confused. I would have liked to have given 4 1/2 stars. Anyway, thanks CHRISTYJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I used about a cup of crushed french-fried onions for the topping in place of the bread crumbs which I didn't have on hand.....FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I do the same with a layer of kosher salt in a frying pan with a lid. 15 minutes and the fish is ready. No fat used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fast, easy and tasty way to make salmon. The dijon mustard complimented the salmon well. I broiled the salmon for about 3 minutes after cooking time to add a nice crunchy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
When the snow is too deep to get to the grill this is the next best thing for salmon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States