Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe. I followed the recommendation of another review to melt the butter and toss the bread crumbs in it before sprinkling on top of the fish, in addition I added 2 Tbsp or so of Parmesan cheese in the mixture. I also subbed the salmon with steel head trout - served up with vegetable quinoa and asparagus drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing just the way it is! Super quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebeccamartens
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! I add a tablespoon of honey to the butter and Dijon. It is amazing! Thanks for sharing! We eat this once a week in our house. Also, switching out the flavors of the Panko bread crumbs will give it a new twist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hitori_one
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The salmon was cooked just perfect, it melted in my mouth. I had larger fillets so I cooked it longer than what was called for in the recipe. Also, once it was almost cooked I put it under the the broiler to get the crust golden brown! I highly recommend using the broiler to get the crust just right since baking doesn't get it perfect! Really makes your salmon jump out and perfect dish to have for guests since it's really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hitori_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was very good, and easy to make. The salmon was cooked perfectly. The salmon with dijon mustard is a great marriage. Actually it was not enough mustard for me so I put a little on my plate to dip the salmon in. I used honey dijon mustard. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Maybe a bit too much butter, but really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The whole family really enjoyed this. I am always afraid of mustard and was worried it would be too strong of a flavor. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wonderful flavor and the dish was beautiful to serve. Worth repeating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for Valentine's- it was great! The recipe is super simple, and worked with no modifications needed. The fillets tasted great and were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States