Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Tried this tonight for my husband and myself, so halved the recipe. Also followed a few reviewers' suggestions of mixing the butter and bread crumbs together before placing on top of the salmon. Made my own bread crumbs and seasoned with oregano, garlic powder, a little salt and pepper, and red chili flakes. Timing was good, although I reduced it by about two minutes (since there were only 2 filets), then set the temp to broil for a minute to get more crispy. We both really liked this; I'll be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
The single thing that I like best about this recipe is that what you really TASTE is the salmon itself, not the glaze, topping, marinade or whatever else people do with salmon filets. The salmon flavor is the star! I'm never been a huge salmon fan, but my husband loves it. Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon has been on sale for the last couple weeks @ $7.99/lb, so I picked up a good-sized filet for dinner last night. And I must say I enjoyed this recipe more than any other way that I've prepared a salmon filet. Tender, flaky, and moist with a crunchy topping, and sooooooo easy to prepare. As many reviewers recommended, mixed the melted butter and breadcrumbs (used Italian panic) together and then patted onto the filet. Loved, loved, loved it, this now will be my go-to recipe. I've joined the Salmon Lovers Club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Omg, so easy and so delish! You must definitely add seasoned bread crumbs to melted butter for true crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes! I crave it all the time. I usually add a little more mustard than it calls for because I like the taste. I never have italian flavored bread crumbs in the cupboard so I just top with plain crumbs and then sprinkle seasoning over that...garlic, onion, basil, oregano. No matter the slight variations, it always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Have had to recently increase my omega 3's in my diet and though I'd try this recipe. As I am more of a texture girl, I loved the soft, moistness of the fish combined with the crunch of the topping. Mixed my bread crumbs into the melted butter and then added it to the fish for a more even distribution. Served with Company Couscous also from AR. Very nice dinner indeed! Thank you ChristyJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Amazing! I prepared it exactly according to the recipe and it was perfect. I have to eat quite a bit of fish on a weekly basis and this is by far my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I love this recipe. I substituted olive oil spray for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
simple, fast, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I love this recipe and make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I cooked the salmon a few more minutes than the recipe calls for. My husband loved it and it was super simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States