Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I scaled this back for 2 servings but ended up needing to add more panko bread crumbs seasoned with Italian seasonings. Definitely it could do with less butter. Next time I will either mist with EVOO or butter spray. Very tasty with the butter, but no real need for the extra calories/fat. Highly recommend broiling the last minute to crisp up the top. Fast enough for a weeknight but fancy enough for company. Nice change of pace from the normal Asian themed salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was such a great flavorful recipe that even my 3 year old daughter ate it and she doesn't eat much. Even my wife loved it and she is a very picky eater. This has become a staple in our menu planning since I encourage fish often and since it is an easy recipe my wife may even try to cook it one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyzrdX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've made this twice now. The first time as directed in the recipe and it was very good. The second time, I used horseradish mustard and panko breadcrumbs. Like others have suggested, I melted the butter in a pan first, added the breadcrumbs and sauteed for a few minutes before topping the mustard-coated salmon. So delicious! I think you could use whatever type mustard you like and different types of fish and it would be great every time. Very quick and easy too. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this with line caught Norwegian salmon fillets last night...just to die for! We used Grey Poupon Creamy Dijon, and lots of fresh lemon juice to finish. Alongside Caprese salad and roasted Brussels sprouts it made a delicious, easy weeknight dinner. Thanks for the recipe Christy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Loved it and so quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I had amde this a couple of times. I thinks its wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I liked it but I didn't follow it exactly because I was making baked halibut fillets at the same time, so I used corn flake crumbs instead but it turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have been using AllRecipes for several years and this is by far the best recipe I have found. I have followed other suggestions to mix the butter with the breadcrumbs and agree that it turns out better that why than when I tried as written. Every time I make it someone asks me for the recipe and tells me later it's their new go-to recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I make it once a week and family and friends now make it!! So easy and so deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I'll be amazed if anybody didn't like this... Followed the recipe to the T. Super easy and quick. The salmon was moist and flavorful ...... Mmmmmmmm! The best part, you don need much cleanup after the meal since the fish was cooked on tin foil. Great recipe! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States