Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
awesome!!! I used flaxseed oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie1914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Easy, quick, loved it. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was good. I sprayed the top with Pam instead of butter as another review had suggested and didn't quite get the baked texture I wanted from the top of the salmon and the bread crumbs, so next time I will follow the recipe exactly and use butter instead. Also, I found that the parts where the dijon was a little thicker had a lot of the dijon flavor (fine by me, but not those that don't enjoy mustard like I do), so make sure to spread as evenly as possible to get the same flavor throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I like it using crushed Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. I also omit the butter and serve with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My daughter made this for me and it was excellent! She squeezed a little lemon juice on filets first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was an absolutely awesome recipe. I made the dish with frozen salmon fillets from Costco. Only change I made was to add a small sprinkle of cayenne and garlic powder to the salt and pepper. Mixed the butter and breadcrumbs together. Very succulent and moist and tasty. A plus! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Easy recipe and simply amazing. As suggested I mixed a little honey in with a Dijon and coarse mustard mix and left it on the salmon an hour before baking. Mixed the melted butter and breadcrumbs together before topping the fish, and finished with some grated Parmesan before baking. The whole family loved it. This crust would also work well with other fish and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I'm lactose intolerant so used margarine as a substitution for butter. I used panko instead of bread crumbs and seasoned them with garlic powder, salt and pepper. It's a solid salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family did not enjoy it and we always enjoy things with dijon mustard...I don't know why. Anyways I liked the leftover salmon with a bit of mayonaise and turned into a sandwich...gave it a different but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States