Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was an absolutely awesome recipe. I made the dish with frozen salmon fillets from Costco. Only change I made was to add a small sprinkle of cayenne and garlic powder to the salt and pepper. Mixed the butter and breadcrumbs together. Very succulent and moist and tasty. A plus! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Easy recipe and simply amazing. As suggested I mixed a little honey in with a Dijon and coarse mustard mix and left it on the salmon an hour before baking. Mixed the melted butter and breadcrumbs together before topping the fish, and finished with some grated Parmesan before baking. The whole family loved it. This crust would also work well with other fish and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I'm lactose intolerant so used margarine as a substitution for butter. I used panko instead of bread crumbs and seasoned them with garlic powder, salt and pepper. It's a solid salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family did not enjoy it and we always enjoy things with dijon mustard...I don't know why. Anyways I liked the leftover salmon with a bit of mayonaise and turned into a sandwich...gave it a different but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We made two filets tonight this one and Baked Dijon Salmon with the honey and pecans, and we preferred this one with just the Dijon and breadcrumbs. Easy, tasty, elegant looking. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very good and simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make and turned out great! I used some feedback from other reviews and added the breadcrumbs into the melted butter. It made it easier to spread over the salmon. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I won't not make ever again. Mustard needs to be toned down with other ingredients mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So easy and yummy! I eyeballed everything - a nice thick layer of stone-ground mustard, coated with panko. I only had plain panko, so I added a seasoning mix that had pepper, garlic, onion, etc...then drizzled olive oil over the top. Healthier than butter and just as tasty. Served with fresh asparagus. Fantastic weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States