Baked Round Steak in Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was very good! Made it without looking at the reviews, but made a few changes. Seasoned the meat with salt, pepper & onion powder before browning. Used a smaller piece of meat so cooked it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 30 minutes. This dish turned out very yummy. My husband enjoyed the sauce a lot! Next time will cut back on the vinegar just a touch. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good -would be good with deer steak too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I have never made something that was such a hit! I used Sweet Baby Rays because its one of my favorite Barbecue sauces! It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Loved it. I personally had to cook the steak about 45 mins longer than suggested to get the tenderest round steak ever!Used half the meat cause that's all I had and kept the sauce the same. I loved it and so did hubs. Served with a corn succotash and roasted red potatoes. Amazing flavors and pretty easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I halved this recipe, and then only used about 1 pound of steaks (about 3 smallish steaks) for that amount of sauce and we all LOVED how this came out! It was tender, and baked up very nicely in the sauce. My hubby added extra bottled BBQ sauce on the side for his, for dipping. Served with a baked potato and steamed broccoli for a delicious summery dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Pretty good - I did get the round steak tenderized at the butcher's before I prepared the recipe. But otherwise, did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Like others, I doubled everything except the vinegar. It was delicious, and was completely consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I gave 3 stars because i did not make barbeque sauce. I cut my steak seasoned and floured and pan fried in evoo. Steak was tender i removed from skillet fried 1 1/2 onion until brown added 1/4 cup flour let that cooked for 2-3 minutes then added salt and pepper after that added 2 cups hot broth cooked until thickened readded my steak.Recipe for gravy Ina Barefoot Contessa. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was okay to eat, but it made WAY too much. Thank you for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The recipe wasn't hard to make. I set the temperature to 350 because my oven doesn't seem to cook right when set to 325. I kept the cooking time the same. The meat came out just fine. If I could change anything I would find a way to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States