Baked Round Steak in Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I have never made something that was such a hit! I used Sweet Baby Rays because its one of my favorite Barbecue sauces! It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Loved it. I personally had to cook the steak about 45 mins longer than suggested to get the tenderest round steak ever!Used half the meat cause that's all I had and kept the sauce the same. I loved it and so did hubs. Served with a corn succotash and roasted red potatoes. Amazing flavors and pretty easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I halved this recipe, and then only used about 1 pound of steaks (about 3 smallish steaks) for that amount of sauce and we all LOVED how this came out! It was tender, and baked up very nicely in the sauce. My hubby added extra bottled BBQ sauce on the side for his, for dipping. Served with a baked potato and steamed broccoli for a delicious summery dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Pretty good - I did get the round steak tenderized at the butcher's before I prepared the recipe. But otherwise, did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Like others, I doubled everything except the vinegar. It was delicious, and was completely consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I gave 3 stars because i did not make barbeque sauce. I cut my steak seasoned and floured and pan fried in evoo. Steak was tender i removed from skillet fried 1 1/2 onion until brown added 1/4 cup flour let that cooked for 2-3 minutes then added salt and pepper after that added 2 cups hot broth cooked until thickened readded my steak.Recipe for gravy Ina Barefoot Contessa. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was okay to eat, but it made WAY too much. Thank you for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The recipe wasn't hard to make. I set the temperature to 350 because my oven doesn't seem to cook right when set to 325. I kept the cooking time the same. The meat came out just fine. If I could change anything I would find a way to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe worked really well for my husband's round steak moose meat. I especially loved the homemade barbeque sauce taste! If it tastes a little too vinegary, add some brown sugar and/or honey. I added a little of both and it was the finishing touch to make this recipe perfect! I also just cooked it on low on the stove top with a lid and the meat was as tender as can be for round steak. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: South Colby, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe had too much vinegar for our taste. We cooked it in the crockpot all day. We'll try less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States