Baked Round Steak in Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This work out great with the odd cut of meat that I had a lot of (about 2-3 lbs). I seared it and then threw it in a pan with all the ingredients plus a little extra bbq sauce (as others recommended). I only baked it about an hour because the sauce was becoming paste. My husband loved it! The meat was so tender when done. It also made great sandwich meat. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This had way too much vinegar! I had to add more sugar and ketchup to make this edible! It might just be an error in the recipe because it also calls for way too much meat to feed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yum, Yum! Followed others advice and dbled the sauce ingredients except the vinegar. Also used regular mustard, not dry.Also added a quarter of an onion with the garlic. Meat was a bit tough (not bad), but I believe that was because of the steak I bought not because of the recipe. The sauce had a fantastic flavor to it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So yummy. I'll definitely make this again. I won't cook it as long, because the pieces on the bottom were much more tender than the ones on top which got too dry. It was also very important to double the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i really like this recipe everty thing was very nice perfect thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I actually cooked this tonight for dinner and used some of the suggestions in the reviews. I added minced onions when i sauteed the garlic and i cut back on the vinegar and salt. I also doubled up on the sauce ingredients, however, it came out really well (meat was tender as could be)but i felt it was too rich. I would suggest using this on a burger bun rather than as a main dish. For those of you who like tangy, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
The meat was very tough and chewy, something I had hoped that the long baking in vinegar & ketchup mixture (which usually tenderize meat) would have prevented. The sauce itself tasted good, but the flavor didn't permeate the meat, which was very bland. (I followed others' recommendations and added an onion and doubled the sauce, but this is not a keeper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Holy smokes did this ever turn out well! I added onions in with the garlic (after browning the meat, before adding all the other stuff) and I did bake it but at a lower temp for a longer time. It turned out great, and that's saying something considering my lack of cooking skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I took the advice of others and doubled the sauce ingredients and it made it very saucy. However next time i would only do 1.5 times more vinegar b/c it turned out very vinegary. Other alterations to the recipe i made were using liquid honey mustard instead of dry mustard and added a lil onion powder and used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I also browned the steak then added the ingredients to a big sauce pan and just simmered it covered for about an hour and a half and it was fall apart tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
It came out tender and good. I cooked it on the stovetop covered for 30 minutes on medium low before I put it in the oven. I also added season salt and onion powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States