Baked Rosa Maria Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
You don't have to use fresh rosemary. I actually submitted the recipe with dried rosemary leaves. You may find that you like using dehydrated minced garlic instead of garlic powder, or a half teaspoon of each. Also, I find it easiest to put the wedges in a bowl after they've baked, sprinkle them with the seasoning and toss until coated. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
my wife loved these for lunch! thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simplicity at its best. While I'm sure these baked fries would be wonderful using the listed dried herbs, my garden is abundantly full, so I chose to mince fresh instead ~ rosemary, thyme, parsley, oregano, basil, sage and dill. Finishing the dish with a light sprinkling of salt, pepper and garlic powder made these fries sublime. Many thanks to HottKoko81 for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made a few changes and it was AWESOME. I didn't have any cooking spray, so I used olive oil on parchment paper and recoated the potatoes with more olive oil. I also didn't have garlic powder, so I used fresh garlic. I didn't want to eat the garlic raw, so after the 22 min of cooking time suggested, I put the herbs and galic on potatoes and broiled them (they were not crispy yet because I used more then 4 potatoes). They were so good, I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were delicious! I only had large baking potatoes so I used those which made the fries a little large, but still tasty (cooked a little longer in the microwave and in the oven to make up for the size). My kids didn't love all the herbs but it would be easy enough just to leave theirs plain next time. I love all the mix of flavors and will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We were looking for some baked fries and these ones hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good recipe. I made this as a side for our Easter dinner and it was a great substitute to mashed potatoes. I think I may have liked a bit more garlic, but that's a matter of personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My husband loves french fries, but I get so bored with them...these tasty homemade fries are wonderful! I don't change a thing but to double the cooking time because I like them very cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Another wonderful baked fries recipe! I liked the cooking method as well as the spice mixture. I've never put the spice mixture on after the potatoes cooked, but it works quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used baby red skins that I cut into chunks and used all dried herbs since I had no fresh rosemary on hand. Baked 375 for about an hour and kept tossing so they got crispy. Served with Spicy Fry Sauce from this site for dipping.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States