Baked Rigatoni with Italian Sausage and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I received a fennel bulb in my CSA and immediately thought to myself, "what the heck am I gonna do with this awful thing." Thanks to this recipe, I can now enjoy fennel. It is amazing, and everyone who partook enjoyed it. Not bad for an oft-maligned vegetable like fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is exceptionally yummy! Instead of slicing the sausages into "coins", I took the meat out of the casings and minced it like ground beef. I think this spread the flavor of the sausage throughout the dish better than sausages slices. Love it, love it, love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I double to sauce and fennel and used multi-grain rotini and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yamsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I followed all the directions, except added more cheese. I was also super mad at myself when I forgot to add the fresh basil (I had some in the fridge from our CSA!)...but it still turned out great, and will be even better next time when I add the basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Dish was okay, but DON'T waste your fennel on this recipe. It didn't add much to it. Sauce covered up any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
my fiance is not a fan of baked pasta so I opted to set aside a serving for him that is not baked. He said it was so good that he is willing to take a chance on the baked one as well. He loved it. Like some of the other people, I also used hot Italian sausage to give it a little kick, also added basil as garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal. The flavors blended together are soo good. Sometimes, when I don't have fennel and roasted red pepper, or all the right cheeses, I just improvise and it is still really good. But, not quite as good when I make the recipe as written. Yum!!! Thank you Boog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family's new favorite meal! Even my picky eater loved it! I added mushrooms instead of fennell (it is what I had on hand) and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I am a novice cook but I enjoyed making this recipe (first time to use fennel) and my family liked it. It took quite a while and made a bit of a mess (lots of chopping, several pans) for a weeknight meal but if you have the time - it's easy enough and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! We have small kids so we opted for a mild ground chicken sausage and since the comments mentioned crunchy Fennel I used my food chopper. The fennel was very tender once cooked on stovestop. I used a fresh red pepper and just cooked it with the Fennel since that is what I had. Definitely will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States