Baked Rigatoni with Italian Sausage and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Really delicious! Everyone, even my picky little ones, wanted more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy P.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This turned out so well and I even forgot to buy the fresh basil. I used a teaspoon of dried basil instead. I also used more than 1 jar of sauce because baked pasta tends to get dry. The fennel made this dish so flavorful. I sauteed it for 10 minutes before adding the onion & garlic. I used hot Italian turkey sausage and loved it! Will make this next time I have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this along with the Super-Delicious Zuppa from this site, because I was already buying Italian sausage. I also used sweet Italian sausage and as someone suggested added a small container of ricotta to keep it moist. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Fantastic results & very easy to prepare! Followed the recipe except for the fennel & I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Really good. I cut down a little bit on the fennel. I also thought it wasn't 'saucy' enough so I added another cup of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was great and a little different from the usual! Better than the other baked ziti recipes I have tried. I followed recipe exactly except I used my own homemade sauce--Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce. I especially liked the fresh fennel and roasted red peppers! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Ian Garatt
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great, flavorful recipe. I substituted ground beef and left out the fennel. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
A winner for me. It makes 8 large servings -- we invited some friends over to help us eat it all! We loved it, and our friends loved it too. It took me a while to prepare it, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I received a fennel bulb in my CSA and immediately thought to myself, "what the heck am I gonna do with this awful thing." Thanks to this recipe, I can now enjoy fennel. It is amazing, and everyone who partook enjoyed it. Not bad for an oft-maligned vegetable like fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is exceptionally yummy! Instead of slicing the sausages into "coins", I took the meat out of the casings and minced it like ground beef. I think this spread the flavor of the sausage throughout the dish better than sausages slices. Love it, love it, love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States