Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great recipe!!! My grandmother always added coconut to her pudding. So I cooked the rice with 1 cup of coconut milk and 1 cup of water. I added leftover shredded coconut, approx 1/2 cup. I also added 1/2 cup of extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a perfect baked rice pudding recipe. The only things i did different were add more raisins and I used canned milk because i had a can I had to use. Did everything else exactly as stated. It is the closest to my Grandma's recipe I have tried. Nice and firm and not too sweet - it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
this was good, but I like my rice pudding a little creamier....maybe 1/2 a cup more milk and a little less cooking time - but that's just personal preference. with a little whipping cream on top, this pudding is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
To all of you who thought it wasn't creamy enough - it's a baked pudding. You're supposed to be able to cut it. If you want "creamy", look for rice pudding recipes cooked on the stove top. I thought it was fabulous. Took me back to my grandmother's kitchen. Can't wait to try different variations. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used 1/4 cup Splenda instead of 1/2 cup Sugar and it was plenty sweet enough....Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Wonderful! Just like my mom and grandma used to make! Had 2 bowls of it for my supper....lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband and he really enjoyed it. I'd never had rice pudding, so I tried a lot of recipes to find one that worked for him. The dryness of this recipe was what liked the most about it. I made a few minor changes. I cooked my rice in milk and 1/4 cup sugar instead of water. I also used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and I topped it w/ cinnamon along with the pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The best I've ever hae. My husband does not like rice pudding and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Flavor was good. It came out way to thick for me though. Maybe too much rice, or else just too long of a cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I love this pudding...it's not as good as the recipe I grew up eating (lost, sadly) but still delicious. I think a lot of people are looking for a creamy rice pudding--THIS RECIPE IS NOT MEANT TO BE CREAMY PUDDING!! It's the best when served warm with cold cream or half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States