Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I add some sliver allmons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Great recepie. tks, jeanot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Before I made this rice pudding recipe I read almost all the reviews. I then decided to only make TWO changes. 1. add more raisins 2. cinnamon. As a child my mother made a very similar recipe, in which it too was dry, served hot,but we add cold milk and a sprinkle of sugar on top. Overall, I loved this recipe, it's just like my mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Great taste, but drier than the desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This would be a great rice pudding recipe for Japanese cuisine because it isn't very sweet to begin with, but for the american palate this recipe needs too many tweaks to make it good if you go directly from the recipe. Cooking the rice beforehand in just water left the rice very bland. It should be cooked with milk, sugar and cinnamon. This doesn't have a custard consistency, it is more like a binder for rice. It isn't sweet at all. It comes out dry and I didn't leave it in the oven over the time allotted. The look and smell of the finished product was appealing. It's easy to make. It would be good as a breakfast item not a dinner dessert. I made a hard sauce to go with it after tasting a bite of it before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Excellent recipe! I used instant milk instead of regular milk, and allspice instead of nutmeg. I also added a little more water and used a larger pot because the rice I had was low quality. Rice pudding turned out wonderfully. Everyone who had tried it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Very good recipe. This is REAL rice pudding with a custard base; the kind I loved growing up. This far surpasses the more contemporary version of vanilla pudding with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Hi, I think baked rice pudding is really great when you want a really healthy dessert or snack. I know this because my mother has made it for years and till this day i still love baked rice pudding. I want all cooks to try this and everyone should try this and once you've tried it you don't want to stop eating it. Once i tried it i couldn't stop eating it. I ate it for breakfast and sometimes for lunch. I just couldn't stop eating it. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
The recipe was easy to follow and the flavor was good, however, the pudding is a little drier than I would like. I will try again and make some adjustments to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is a very good warm comfort dish. Perfect for Moms that want to give their children something warm and sweet while recovering from a cold/flu. Also this is easy for anyone to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States