Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe.It's appeal is in the fact that it is a very basic rice pudding recipe. It is good as is, or simple enough to add more to it to make it your very own. It is also easy to scale down or double.Whenever I have leftover cooked rice, I will make this recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
this recipe is great you can cook it on the stove top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I was looking for a rice pudding recipe to hurriedly feed some overnight houseguests at breakfast. I tried this recipe doubled. I had some rice I had already cooked which probably measured close to 2C. I didn't measure the raisins and probably added twice as many as called for. I also used skim or 1% milk. I then baked this for the required time in a large ceramic casserole dish. I wish I would have quadrupled the recipe for the ten of us. It was fabulous and gone in mere moments. Everybody raved (of course, this was rather a late breakfast and starvation never diminishes your cooking skills). With all of the raisins I added I could have cut back on the sugar. I also could have used a bit less than 1 t. sea salt. I would not hesitate to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was a little dry and could of been a little bit sweeter, but it could easily be tweaked to fix that. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This rice pudding was sooo delicious and very very easy to make. The only thing I done different is added a little bit of cinnamon. I will be making this again and maybe next time I will share with the family. hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna L Whitaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Absolutely delicious. It's the closest recipe I've found to my mom's yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is a P.S. to my last review. I'm not sure why other reviews said it was dry, however mine was perfect. I used Minute Rice and baked it in a 2 1/2 quart baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This is a really Great Recipe. I tried it about 5yrs ago and I still use it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joiedevie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
MADE THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR A PROJECT IN SCHOOL HAVE TO SAY THAT OUT OF 180 SUDENTS IT WAS NOT POPULAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I must have done something wrong. I followed the recipe exactly but I ended up with a rice cereal that wasn't custardy or pudding-like. Maybe I used too long of a grain rice. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States