Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
After reading this recipe and reviews, I immediately determined this is much to much rice and not enough liquid, even if the rice has been pre-cooked. This would not produce a "creamy" pudding as rice pudding should be. For 1 cup of uncooked rice there should be atleast 8-10 cups of milk. Even -2cups of water for cooking rice, there should be at least 6 more cups of milk (not 2) for this quantity of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I was really disappointed in this recipe. Been making and eating rice pudding for years and this recipe was so very bland. It is missing the richness. I would use half and half and some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
a little dry but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
It was a little dry and needs more sugar. Great base recipe. Will make again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Chapman
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
It wasn't like my mom's rice pudding. Her's is sweeter and moister. Still my daughter and I liked it.Nice for a change, not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This didn't come out like I expected. It wasn't creamy at all, NOT the consistency of pudding !!! (more like oatmeal) I would not make this again YUK !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz118

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
very good, i didn't have to change the recipe any. my wife loved this recipe, she says it is the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I make rice pudding for Christmas every year I will use this recipe as a bases snice I lost my recipe, what I do different is I will add the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also will add a little juice from a fresh squeeze ornage, And I only but the egg yolks in the pudding the whites are saved and used to make a margarine for the top after the pudding bakes. Also I put the dish in a pan of water to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I added about 1/4 cup more milk, omitted the raisins, only because I didn't have any, and baked for 30 mins. Sprinkled with both nutmeg and cinnamon and baked for an additional 20 mins. Very Yummy. My husband said just like his grandma used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. Most I have had have been too sweet, but this was just right. I omitted the raisins just my personal preference. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States