Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This didn't come out like I expected. It wasn't creamy at all, NOT the consistency of pudding !!! (more like oatmeal) I would not make this again YUK !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz118

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
very good, i didn't have to change the recipe any. my wife loved this recipe, she says it is the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I make rice pudding for Christmas every year I will use this recipe as a bases snice I lost my recipe, what I do different is I will add the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also will add a little juice from a fresh squeeze ornage, And I only but the egg yolks in the pudding the whites are saved and used to make a margarine for the top after the pudding bakes. Also I put the dish in a pan of water to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I added about 1/4 cup more milk, omitted the raisins, only because I didn't have any, and baked for 30 mins. Sprinkled with both nutmeg and cinnamon and baked for an additional 20 mins. Very Yummy. My husband said just like his grandma used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. Most I have had have been too sweet, but this was just right. I omitted the raisins just my personal preference. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe.It's appeal is in the fact that it is a very basic rice pudding recipe. It is good as is, or simple enough to add more to it to make it your very own. It is also easy to scale down or double.Whenever I have leftover cooked rice, I will make this recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
this recipe is great you can cook it on the stove top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I was looking for a rice pudding recipe to hurriedly feed some overnight houseguests at breakfast. I tried this recipe doubled. I had some rice I had already cooked which probably measured close to 2C. I didn't measure the raisins and probably added twice as many as called for. I also used skim or 1% milk. I then baked this for the required time in a large ceramic casserole dish. I wish I would have quadrupled the recipe for the ten of us. It was fabulous and gone in mere moments. Everybody raved (of course, this was rather a late breakfast and starvation never diminishes your cooking skills). With all of the raisins I added I could have cut back on the sugar. I also could have used a bit less than 1 t. sea salt. I would not hesitate to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was a little dry and could of been a little bit sweeter, but it could easily be tweaked to fix that. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This rice pudding was sooo delicious and very very easy to make. The only thing I done different is added a little bit of cinnamon. I will be making this again and maybe next time I will share with the family. hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna L Whitaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States