Baked Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I changed this a little...I added more sugar, no nutmug and added ground cinnimon and more raisens and baked 40 minutes uncover and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Cook 2 cups of rice first, instead of 1.Put in 2/3 cup sugar, a pinch of cinnamon along with the nutmeg and put your baking dish into a pan of water to cook both in the oven for an hour. If you put your baking dish in a pan of water, then the pudding stays moist but keeps its form when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I was looking for something that would be like what my mom used to make for me and this tastes like it! loved it, very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
OMG! this was the best rice pudding i have ever had in my life! I HAVE TO GIVE IT 5 STARS! BUT REMEMBER ONLY COOK IT FOR 30 MINUTES OR IT WILL BE WAY TO DRY! My daughter loved this recipe i would pack it for her and her friend for lunch her friend was in love with it to! IM TOTALLY GOING TO MAKE THIS AGAIN MY FAMILY WILL LOVE IT! thanks so much for this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe! Very nice, yet I also added a Tablespoon of butter to add gloss and density. I also changed the milk quantity by adding 1 cup of milk only and 1 cup of cream. I also chopped up 2 Bananas and added them and reduced the cooking time by 30 in the oven. I seved it straight away with whipped cream and a scoop of caramel ice-cream. Very very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alimay

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Great recipe, but it should only be baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I wasn't fond of this recipe at all. I agree with the other reader on how this being too eggy. That's just one of my disappointments. I just didn't enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Very good! I added 2 T spiced rum. Except for the rum, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out moist and had a bit of a custard on top, I loved it. I will add 2-3 more eggs next time with hopes of a bit more of the custard layer. I served this warm with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Dry, more like some kind of a plain rice dish. Not really a traditional rice pudding. Maybe it was too much rice? Not enough liquid? I'll try it again though because I don't think one chance is all it should get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States