Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
SO good...everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I was not impressed with the sauce. I will continue to make the sauce my own way with lots of different spices and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I thought this was wonderful. I made a slightly different homemade marinara, and cooked this entree in a smaller dish so the ravioli was layered about 4 times. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Very filling meal. One problem I had was the sauce was a little bit too much. It spilled all over my oven =( Next time I'll cut back on sauce. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My family liked this, although other reviews are right, it tastes a lot like lasagna. I used a 9 oz package of fresh ravioli and made 1/4 of the sauce. This was perfect for the three of us and even had enough left over for my daughter and I to have for lunch today. I would like to try this with meat ravioli next time. I think it would make an interesting combination. Also, if anyone is wondering I don't see why you can't use jarred sauce to save time. I made the sauce as directed. It was good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Excellent recipe! I've made this a few times now, sometimes I use italian tomatoes, sometimes regular. I prefer the petite-cut type. My husband has requested I make this marinara sauce for all future pasta dishes, so I jarred up a big batch. He prefers the sauce with meat in it. My 7-year-old stepdaughter got to help make the sauce after asking me if chopping onions really makes people cry! A very easy recipe that makes the house smell heavenly. I use little or no water but my leftovers are a little dry; next time I'll go ahead and add all the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Worth the long prep time of simmering the sauce...I did add alot of extra spices however due to personal preference. this was simple and yet a good change to either regular ravioli or lasanga, I might try adding some ground beef or italian sausage to the mix next time or just buying meat ravoli...over all a good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
a family favourite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a dissapointment! Not "zesty" enough! Tasted like tomatoes and a lot of cheese -- the baked cheese on top was excellent, but still didn't save it! IF I do this again I'll use my own spaghetti sauce (if not I'd at least add a pound of Italian sausage!) I also used fresh four-cheese ravioli instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was ok...a little too cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States