Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe and it makes a ton - we ate it for leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
nothing too special but average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I used jarred sauce to save time and made 2 layers of sauce ravioli and cheese. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Great, easy recipe although I cheated quite a bit! For the amount of ravioli listed in the recipe I used nearly two 28 ounce jars of organic store bought pasta sauce instead of making the sauce in the recipe. I also used 3 cups of a four cheese blend (including asiago, provolone, mozzarella and parmesan). I mixed the cooked ravioli with the sauce in a large bowl first before placing everything into the baking pan (I wanted the ravioli thoroughly coated with sauce). I poured half of the ravioli mixture into the baking pan and sprinkled on about 1 cup of cheese then topped with remaining ravioli and cheese. This recipe makes alot - I used a 15x10 inch pyrex baking pan. Great dish to serve on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Very tasty! Wonderful red sauce recipe that I will definitely use for other things. I put the red sauce in the blender to puree it smooth. Wonderful 'zing' and very kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The redeeming part of this dish was the cheese (I added a lot more than called for). Otherwise this was mediocre. Threw a bunch away. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I would definitely add more spices to the sauce next time, maybe some premade pesto or something - it just didn't impress me that much. I might make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
The sauce had no flavour to it at all. I was not impressed and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Easy recipe. It came out a little salty, not sure if that was because I salted the ravioli water. I also thought that there was a little too much sauce for the amount of ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
SO good...everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States