Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I use my own meat sauce, but I'm sure it would be delicious with jarred sauce, too. Very good - like lasagna without the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Have made this a few times now exactly as written and we love it. The recipe makes alot, so there are enough left overs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I DID IT JUST LIKE THE RECIPE SAID N IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
The best ever. I may never make lasagna again. I used jar sauce added Italian seasoning and parm. cheese along with mozzarella cheese. We will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe taste great with store bought pasta sauce. It is a quick and easy dish that the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I just realized I never reviewed this, even though I make often when needing to make a simple, QUICK and DELICIOUS dinner. I like to serve with a green salad with a creamy dressing, and garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
5 star rating based on what I did: First, I halved the recipe since it's just me and my 3 year-old. I sauteed the onions in olive oil to soften then proceeded with the rest of the sauce. I did not add the water and only simmered for 30 minutes but let it sit on the stove for 2 hours. Why add water just to simmer it out? I added 1 T of brown sugar to the sauce to cut down on the acidity. I chose to use beef filled ravioli rather then the cheese since it has so much cheese on top. Over all I think this is a great recipe and I loved the chunkiness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The kids will love this one. Mine did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was looking for something different to take to our church Christmas party, which had an Italian theme. I made this the night before and reheated it before the party. It was a hit! Very good! I wasn't going to follow the recipe for the sauce but I'm so glad I did. It was fun to make but even more fun to eat! The only thing I did differently was that I tossed the Ravioli in some butter before putting in into the pan and adding the sauce and cheese. Butter makes everything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was a great recipe that i tried tonight! I have made stuffed jumbo shells before quite a bit and this is similar, but a great mix-up on italian food. I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us and it stilled filled up an 8-1/2 by 11 pan! I omitted the onions and added crushed red peppers which gave it a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States