Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It did not fit in my 13x9 pan as directed which resulted in a huge mess all over my oven. Tasted bland despite my additional garlic, herbs and spices. If I try this again I might brown some Italian Sausage to add a little protein/additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've had this recipe in my box for over 10 years now so glad to have finally tried it. Very good. I recommend making the sauce because it was the perfect consistency and kept the pasta from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Easy weeknight dinner with ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I cut this recipe in half. I did not use the sauce recipe, I instead used the recipe from Enhance That Jar of Spaghetti Sauce, which is also from this site. I layered this like I would lasagna. One whole Walmart brand ravioli was just enough for a 8x8 pan. I started with the sauce, did a layer of ravioli, then a layer of faux ricotta (cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, egg, dried parsley) and I just repeated the layers and ended with the parmesan cheese. Everyone enjoyed it. Great way to make dinner with pantry/freezer items and lighten the food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yum! My whole family enjoyed this! Big hit with the kids and my hubby and super easy. Sauce was delicious but like the fact that in a hurry, I can just use jarred sauce. The mozz cheese burnt by the time it was done, so I will add that at the end next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yum. Added thawed spinach in middle layer, used a jarred marinara sauce. Liked the idea that it can be prepped early and baked later. Halved the recipe for our family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Thought it was delicious! Used jarred sauce for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added 1 pound of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
For just us two people, I used an 8 x 8 pan, put jarred sauce in bottom of pan, frozen ravioli on top, fresh mushrooms sliced on top, sprinkled w/italian cheeses, repeated the ravioli and rest of jarred sauce mixed w/1 8-oz can of tomato sauce and then finished it with the shredded cheeses on top. Covered tightly in tin foil and let sit out for 1 hour to give the uncooked frozen ravioli a ""thawing start. Cooked in a preheated 400 degree oven for 35-40 minutes, uncovered, and then turned oven off as it "cooked" another 5-10 minutes - so awesome - served with garlic bread. There were some leftovers for hubby's lunch next day!:) He said it was "even better" after re-heating in microwave at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was delisicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States