Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yummy and makes a TON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was Ok but after making it by the directions it was dry so i ended up putting in a jar of Spaghetti sauce to make it moist then it was alot better i don't think i'll be making it this way again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was really good. I made it for a meatless dinner without much hope that I could make three picky kids and a picky husband enjoy it. Amazingly everyone liked it! It was very cheesey and filling. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made my sauce the way I usually do and added olives, other than that I followed the recipe. It was really good, exactly what I expected (and not like the lasagna I make, that's packed with veggies). Definitely worth it if don't feel like doing much cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Can't comment on the sauce because as written, it didn't appeal to me, so I made my own. However, the concept was great not to mention, quick and very easy. Family enjoyed this very much and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a great meal for when you're in a bit of a hurry, and it would be even quicker - and I'm sure nearly as good - to make it with jarred spagetti sauce. The only thing I did differently was to sautee the onions before continuing with the recipe. We enjoyed it. Thanks, Pati!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Always a hit. Another case of the sauce making or breaking a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Sauce did not turn out so I ended up using jarred sauce (I don’t know what I did wrong). End result, very good, very cheesy. I will be making it again. Maybe I will give the sauce another try. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This turned out very good. Hubby is at the Sox game so I thought it would be a nice change up for the kids (teens) and they really liked it. I used artichoke cheese ravioli and added some extra spices as well as brown sugar to the sauce to take away the "acidity" from the tomatoes. Other than that....well it being like lasagna....hello isn't ravioli like little lasagna's to begin with? This was much easier than lasagna, and it satisified the picky daughter that I have.Good easy recipe and thanks Pati!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I had a huge bag of ravioli I wanted to use up-and this was such a nice change of pace. The sauce itself-I used 2 cans diced tomatoes and two huge cans of crushed tomatoes-that's all I had on hand. I sauteed the onion and garlic in 3 tbs olive oil on low heat for 10 minutes and added in fresh basil and parsley from my garden. I then poured in all the sauce and added salt, pepper and a handful of parmesan cheese. After that simmered for 2 hours-I cooked the ravioli and gently mixed in some sauce. I spread sauce on bottom of pan and did ravioli, parmesan cheese, mozz cheese, more ravioli, sauce, parmesan cheese and mozz cheese as my layers. I baked covered for 30 minutes and removed cover for last 10 minutes to get a nice top. My husband thought it was a cool idea to make a ravioli lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States