Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
On "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe except I cooked the onions and garlic in butter for a few minutes until soft then added the other ingrediants. I also took about 1 cup of cottage cheese, mixed one very small egg and then used this for a layer in the casserole. Then completed as stated. I thought it added a nice touch. Next time I may try some Ricotta cheese instead of the cottage. Just happened to have the cottage on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
good recipe,but i have been doing this for years with jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this last night with a few additions- I cooked up some mushrooms, zucchini, peppers and onions as well as some italian style chicken sausage (2 pieces cut up). I then used a jar of pasta sauce I had on hand as well as some fresh garlic. I tossed it with the ravioli and topped with the two cheeses. It smelled amazing and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
You can make this REALLY fast and easy by using jarred sauce and putting the frozen ravioli right into the oven. I used 2 jars of sauce, 1 1/2 packages of ravioli, covered it in foil and increased the baking time (I think close to 50 minutes) I uncovered for the last 10 minutes and topped with the cheese. Thanks so much for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
2 stars is very generous for this recipe. It was very bland and I'm sure the garbage disposal was just as disappointed as we were. I will never make this again or even bother trying to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
OMG--How easy this is. I made this for Christmas Dinner. I read the recipe just once and assembled it from memory. I made my own version for the spaghetti sauce. I have to be honest and say i DID make one mistake I forgot to cook the ravioli's I just thawed them and assembled. I was somewhat doughie but a BIG hit. I will never again spend an hour making lasagne the old way, this way is a cinch and you have the same results. Next time i will remember to par boil the ravioli's though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I use my own meat sauce, but I'm sure it would be delicious with jarred sauce, too. Very good - like lasagna without the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Have made this a few times now exactly as written and we love it. The recipe makes alot, so there are enough left overs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States