Baked Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
marinated the chicken breasts in the ranch for awhile before cooking them! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Stine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by downs.brandy
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick and easy fix. I mixed in crushed corn flakes with my bread crumbs. Delicious and crunchy. A nice way to get the crunch without having to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downs.brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
The only thing I did differently was half the breasts instead of pounding them flat. Chicken came out moist and delicious. Big hit with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It really doesn't get much easier than this... I used light Hidden Valley Ranch dressing and panko breadcrumbs that I seasoned with a little grated Parmesan cheese and dried parsley, The chicken was moist, tender, and flavorful. Great recipe if you're short on time or just love ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
used on chicken breasts (not pounded) cooked 360 for 40mins and was perfect, stupidly to keep them warm while waiting for hubby to get home i left in the warm oven and that over cooked so dried them out. BUT i ate one right out of the oven myself before they got dried out and it was so good. (used ranch + a little mayonnaise as didn't have enough ranch and a little milk to thin the mixture out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley H Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome. Just made it for supper and the boyfriend loved it as well. Too add just a little something, once it was finished I added a little mozzarella on top then put in the warm oven to melt. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect portions..and yummy, didnt change a thing and the tots' loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple times now and it is delicious as is, but this time I mixed some Mexican style shredded cheese in with the breadcrumbs. The cheese really kicked up the flavor. I also do not use any oil. I've found that spraying my glass baking dish and the tops of the chicken, they brown up nicely without the extra greasiness. I usually use thin cut chicken breasts or breast tenderloins so no need for pounding them out. Definitely a staple at my house. Even the picky hubby loves this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
If you want easy and good! This is it. I did not use the oil it called for, instead I sprayed the baking dish with canola cooking spray. Same effect with less use of oil and I found it keeps the bottom of the chicken from being oilly. My family said this is a do again dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tried this for my hubby he loved it!! Made it for my parents they loved it!! I added grated parm to the bread crumb mix and used bacon ranch dressing and it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States