Baked Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good and really easy! For a little juicier, crunchier chicken, bake at 400 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! Have a very picky husband and he loved it as well! Will definitely be adding this to the dinner rotation. Prepared exactly as written. Next time will probably not use the oil on the bottom. I'm sure cooking spray will do the same thing without all the calories. Had Italian bread crumbs on hand. Tasted great! Served with easy asparagus from this site, homemade Mac and cheese, and yeast rolls. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
If you want easy and good! This is it. I did not use the oil it called for, instead I sprayed the baking dish with canola cooking spray. Same effect with less use of oil and I found it keeps the bottom of the chicken from being oilly. My family said this is a do again dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
easy. nothing spectacular, but a good recipe for a busy week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Had it today for dinner, a great hit with me and the hubby, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terelo
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was easy, fast, and delicious. I took one reviewer's suggestion and added crushed cornflakes in with the bread crumbs. Also, I served it with buffalo wing sauce on the side. The ranch and buffalo flavors complimented each other perfectly. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Sooo easy to put together for picky eaters! I did tweak it a little bit by adding a half packet of ranch dressing seasoning to the mixture, along with substituting olive oil for the veggie oil. Super moist and no additional sauce needed (I'm a big sauce person). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love it love it love it i made it for my husband and son and they are asking when will we have it again. I made a change because we are spicy eaters i put a little hot sauce in the ranch that i let the chicken marinate and instead of bread crumbs i crunched up some spicy gold fish to give it that cheesey kick. I will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used to always make this as a quick dinner, the only difference is that the recipe I used had me pan-fry the chicken. Not only is this way of cooking it healthier, but it also keeps the breading almost completely in-tact. Frying it always takes the topping off, which is the best part! I sliced the chicken instead of pounding it, way easier and more quiet with little babies in the house. It's a wonderful and quick week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tried this for my hubby he loved it!! Made it for my parents they loved it!! I added grated parm to the bread crumb mix and used bacon ranch dressing and it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States