Baked Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, and Coconut Milk Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
So great! I just used what I had: one small pumpkin, acorn squash, corn, carrots, and sweet potatoes. Right now I am making it again but I'm just using two acorn squashes and a butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this! With Thanksgiving coming up, I needed to know how to bake a pumpkin for making soup and pies; I've moved to the UK, and I haven't seen any canned pumpkin anywhere! So, thanks so much for just that small part! :) (I didn't actually try the recipe so I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt, because it wouldn't let me post a message without rating the recipe) I do hope to try the whole recipe one day though; it sounds delicious, and right up my alley. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I like the recapie it sounds yummy! I think this is the one I'm gonna use for our Thanksgiving dinner! but it's much easier to cut the pumpkin and squash in half first then bake. not only is it easier to handle after you take it out of the oven but it takes 1/2 the time to cook. pre heat the oven to 400 degrees. cut you squashes in half and scoop out all the seeds then cover them with tin foil and place directly on the middle rack. it will take any where from 30 min to an hour for it to be done. It just depends on the size of your pumpkin. if it's not done after 30 min bake in 15 min increments till it is. Once it's fork tender let cool till you can handle it and just scoop it out of the shell. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This beyond amazing! I took my leftover acorn squash and sweet potatoes from Thanksgiving and roasted a large pumpkin from Halloween. It's absolutely perfect just the way it's written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BETHANYMGILES
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I changed it, BUT only because of what I had on hand! I bet that if I would have made it as is, it would have been 6 stars instead of five! I didn't have a pumpkin, so I used a can of pumpkin puree, and I didn't have any broth, so I used an extra can of coconut milk plus a can of water. I didn't want to, but it's all I had. Still great! Helpfull hint - cover it while it heats on the stove! It's kind of like spagheti sauce, in that it will bubble, and spew everywhere! So, just cover it while you warm it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup is a fail-proof bowl of delicious-ness! I made it for two, with leftover baked pumpkin pie pumpkin (about 2 cups) and a sweet potato, and it was the bomb. My hubby and I couldn't eat it fast enough...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used leftover pumpkin filling, a whole acorn squash and a large sweet potato. I also used light coconut milk. It was what I had on hand. I used my immersion blender and added about a teaspoon of garam masala. That was just the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! I didn't have a pumpkin but I had a butternut squash and lemon instead of lime. The flavor profiles are very similar so I can say with confidence that this recipe is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this recipie was awesome thankyou! Yams worked well too in place of sweet potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! I also added curry and it was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States