Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Love this recipe. Oh my gosh, I used the 15oz can of pumpkin and change some of the ingredients, but this is awesome. I even topped it with the "Cream Cheese Frosting II" recipe and it was to die for. Super yummy! I'm in love with this recipe. What I changed was: 1/2 teaspoon of salt, added 1 teaspoon of ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. Used 1 cup of milk. Used ¾ cup regular sugar and added 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. It took longer to bake, but it was worth it. Yum, can't wait to debut this at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very yummy and easy - one bowl with stand mixer. I added a few chocolate chips and made into muffins. My kids gobbled them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I had a ton of good reviews about this. I thought it was great with coffee/ tea. When I got down to the last ingredient I realized I diddnt have it, but it turned out great anyways.I also used 3 meatloaf pans, the measurements werent the same, but it was just fine. Ill make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe! very moist! I did add a few walnuts. Will definitely make again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Are there more than 5 stars? It is SO GOOD. I sprinkled with sugar and pecans before baking, the best. In one day, my family finished one loaf and I made a second. I had to back about 1 hour 10 minutes, could be my oven. Make sure to check with knife or toothpick. SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made some minor changes by using 1/2 whole wheat flour and yogurt instead of buttermilk. We thought it was very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Thank you for this awesome recipe. It's really moist and flavorful, great for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This tasted pretty good. I didn't have all the spices so it was lacking some flavor. But overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This bread turned out great, I did make a few adjustments though... I added 15 oz of pumpkin and also added half a cup of grahm cracker flour. I also added some powdered ginger, slivered almonds and white chocolate morsels. Instead of buttermilk, I used almond milk. I told my 8 year old it was gingerbread and he can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEXIA
Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I tried this recipe twice with very disappointing results and I just don't understand where I went wrong. 1st time I subbed 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flour for the 1/2 c white flour. I also added a full can of pumpkin and only added 1 tbsp of butter. I made muffins instead of a loaf, baked them for at least half an hour and they were still not cooked in the middle. Next time I subbed all wheat pastry flour for white, didn't add any butter, added whole can of pumpkin and baked it in a loaf dish for 90 mins. The outside is dry and rubbery and the inside is still undercooked...? I'm not going to even attempt a 3rd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States