Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I wouldn't listen to anyone who says this isn't low-cal - compared to other breads (250+ calories per slice), this is very reduced and still incredibily delicious. I took the advice of other reviews and added some vanilla. Mouth-watering! Smells grand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I am so glad to have a good recipe without a whole cup of oil!!I added 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips to make my kids happy. That was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Loved, loved, LOVED this recipe. Tasted just like my grandma's used to taste! Just for that, I would give it ten stars if I could. The only change I made was to add about a tsp. of vanilla. Excellent recipe for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Easy and delicious recipe. I've made these many times, and baked them in smaller, single size pans for small Christmas presents. You have to decrease the baking time when you do this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a wonderfully moist and completely delectable bread. The pumpkin flavor is just right! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is the best recipe for healthier bread....you can easily substitute at least 1 cup of the flour for whole wheat flour. Add some walnuts and a few raisins....cut back a bit on the sugar a bit....Delicious! Moist and sweet and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mccormack
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very moist (I did add just a couple tablespoons of oil). The only think I'll do different next time is cut back on the nutmeg to 1/4 tsp. vs. 1/2 tsp. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Very quick and easy to make. Wonderful at Thanksgiving. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I would rate this 4.5 stars. It tastes great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I cook bread every friday for a clubhouse and need new and unique bread recipes every time you guy's gave me that, it's a real blessing thank- you for allowing people like me to have such real variaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States