Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I used Dark Brown sugar for this one, It has a VERY heavy taste of molasses...so Next time I will use regular brown sugar. As it is now, all I can taste is molasses. I also didn't have any buttermilk, so I used sour milk. It is very heavy and moist, and I am looking forward to trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for pumpkin muffins when I came across this. I added a little bit more nutmeg than what it calls for. Instead of the loaf pan I made muffins, they came out moist and yummy! I baked them for about 17-18 min.I will definately make theses again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delightful recipe! I made several minor-ish changes to suit my tastes and inventory. I added about an extra 1/4-1/2 cup of pumpkin, about 50% more of the required cinnamon and nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp of ginger (I like it spicy). I omitted the butter as it didn't seem necessary. I used yogurt instead of buttermilk, and replaced half of the flour with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This pumpkin bread is to die for! I made it for Holiday treats. I got so many compliments. My neighbors were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This bread is great! I replaced the butter with canola oil and the spices with pumpkin pie spice. I also threw in raisins and walnuts and it tasted wonderful, almost like warm gingerbread. You won't believe its low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was sooo good. The next time I jazzed it up a bit by topping it with a mix of: 1/4c dark brn sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1Tbl. flour, 1 Tbl. melted butter. That will top two loaves...trust me you will want to double the bread recipe. I also added Craisins and chopped pecans. It is the best the day after baking. I found this recipe better than the higher fat and cal. recipes thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glennville, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I added chocolate chips and ginger to the bread. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked it to be. It was good, but I don't think that I would make it again, given other recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Followed others suggestions - I added more spice including fresh nutmeg -- but I found this bread to be very bland. Not enough pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is great pumpkin bread...you would never know it's low fat. I also added a little ginger and extra pumpkin. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYJESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This is a yummy bread! I love how low in fat it is! Thanks for a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States