Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Use Equal, or Splenda in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I loved this recipe! We doubled it and made it for muffins like one of the other reviewers recommended. I used extra pumpkin and removed the butter and used half whole wheat flour and it was wonderful! We got tons of warm comments when we gave them to neighbors as a Thanksgiving gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWYNNWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was very good. I used whole wheat flour to boost the nutrients. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this bread. The only change I made was I used whole wheat pastry flour. It was AMAZING. I really loved it and so did my whole family. It is good enough to give as a gift. I am going to try with more spice though, because I like my pumpkin bread a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this recipe as 12 cupcakes instead of a loaf of bread. I also didn't have all of the spices in the recipe, so I used 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ginger. It was wonderful. I wil definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I cannot believe that you can make pumpkin bread with out oil! Amazing, moist flavorful. I omitted the butter and used a whole can of pumpkin, used pumpkin pie spice could have used more. I didn't have buttermilk so I made my own. baked in an hour. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was excellent! I used an entire can of pumpkin, did not add butter and it turned out moist and delicious. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This bread was super super super super super good according to my 6 year old. She really loved it! She even brought some to school to share at snack time, and the other kids loved it too! -even with the added raisins- I made a few minor changes: doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg and added 1 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp ground cloves (per loaf) and added probably half a cup of additional buttermilk because the batter seemed heavy. The bread was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Great recipe! I doubled the pumpkin and added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and it came out great. So moist and delicious...will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I liked how you could add or take away a bit to meet your taste and it still turned out nicely!!! I did as someone suggested and did 1/2 whole wheat flour, used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk, and left out the butter all together. I did mix in about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and used cinnamon and all spice. I think this would be nice too with a light powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States