Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever tasted and it is super easy - one bowl! You're guests will NEVER know that it's so low in fat and calories. I like to toast slices under the broiler and put butter on it...crispy on the outside and soft as ever on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The first time I made this, I found the bread too moist for my taste...so next time I increased the flour to 2 cups, left out the butter but added a little extra pumpkin, doubled the spices and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very easy to make. I had 1 cup of leftover fresh pumpkin and made this bread for hubby whose in Iraq on Thanksgiving. He can't wait to receive it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG This was the BEST! Thank you for FINALLY giving me a lower fat/calorie version of my favorite! The guys at my husband's work LOVED this & no one even knew it was low fat! The only change I made was the buttermilk - I didn't have any so I used skim milk (since that's what was in the fridge.) Didn't seem to make any difference & was still yummy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe, I've been using it for a few years. It always gets good reviews when I bring it to a food sharing event. Also, once I forgot the buttermilk, and substituted evaporated milk, and it tasted good! It's defintely better with the buttermilk, though, and even low fat buttermilk works. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This bread had an almost bitter taste to it. Not the least bit sweet. I couldn't even imagine eating it with soup or a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is a really easy yummy recipe. I use soy milk instead of buttermilk since that's what I drink and I also add a teaspoon of pure Vanilla. So good and it tates even better after a few days. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
mmm!! Per the suggestion of other users I did use more pumpkin than called for and added 1.5 teaspoons of ground ginger. Also did have to bake for about an hour and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is so moist and so good. I doubled the recipe, and we still wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States