Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Came out beautiful! Mine cooked less, as I have a hot oven. I also added some salt on the skins to give them extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I haven't done this in years, as I'm so used to doing them on the grill anymore - my husband really wanted that "old school" way of a baked potato from the oven tonight so I though I'd indulge him. It was soooo good - especially with all the fixen's: butter, salt, pepper, bacon bits, chives, and a little sour cream! Great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
So easy to make. I microwaved them first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
thanks for doing this, simple I know but hey! I didn't know! everyone has to start somewhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Good recipe. Time varies based on potato size of course. I split mine, added butter, minced garlic, and Kosher salt. Yummy. Now to answer the real puzzler. How come so many of you insist on adding an (e) to the end of 'potato'? You have one potato, or many potatos. Don't want a 'toe' in my potato! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My potatoes turned out perfectly. I took another reviewers advice and rubbed olive oil on them and rolled them in kosher salt before putting them in the oven. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. Thanks for the baked potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
After 2 hrs of cooking, they still weren't done. Figured out later that they need to be cooked at 400-425 degrees instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was perfect for those of with memory loss or just learning. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My change- rub potato with olive oil and sprinkle with kosher salt. Delish and a meal alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
its easier in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigsisKayla

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States