Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
The best basic recipe you'll ever need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very, very basic recipe for how to bake a potato. Great for those who have never done so (I used this many years ago when I was learning all the ropes.) We add cheese, butter and sour cream to ours, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I still had a raw potato in the center. Maybe my potato was too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Cooks up just right at this time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've tried making baked potatoes before but never knew the secret of how to make the skin crispy until I found this recipe.I start with huge Russet potatoes,add oil and sea salt, microwave them for 10 minutes then bake them at 400 degrees for one hour and they turn out perfect.Add sour cream, bacon, green onions, salt and pepper, and shredded cheddar and you've got a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The potatoes came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I know it might be basic, but there is always going to be someone who needs basics. Simple, yes. Intuitive, not necessarily. Temp and time are things someone wouldn't necessarily "know" off-hand, especially if this is their first time or they haven't done it in a while. I agree that oil and salt will give you better flavor and crispier skin, which I enjoy! Thanks for keeping it simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Baked potatoes are a good standard and can be dressed up easily. If you've got lots of time, bake the potatoes low & slow (200 degree oven for 3.5 to 4 hours). Otherwise, bake as above. Wash the potato & dry. Then rub the potato skin with butter & roll in sea salt before wrapping in sprayed tin foil. It's infused with the butter & salt and makes a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Once pricked i then rub with olive oil And sprinkle with sea salt and black pepper a fav if you like the skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I baked just as stated. I wet potatoes after stabbing them and then sprinkled with garlic salt, season all and pepper. No foil wrap- just pop in the oven for 1 1/2 hours and they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States