Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Bake large red potatoes. It's amazing how much more moist and flavorful they are than the white ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I bake potatoes the way my mom taught me. Scrub them WELL because I like to eat the skins, poke them with a fork then bake in a preheated 450 degree oven for 40 to 45 mins, they come out fluffy with crispy skins. I don't have an hour and a half to bake a potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I like the idea of rolling the "baked" potato in a towel to soften it up. BUT, we ensure that it comes out fluffy, piece the top of the potato with a fork in a CRISS-CROSS pattern. Then, squeeze the potato from the BOTTOM, and the insides will fluff OUT of the potato. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I bake my potatos in the microwave for about 4 min. for medium spud, turn over half way through.I also put them in a fold top sandwich bag then spray them with some butter flavored spray, then move around in your hands till spud in covered with nice butter flaver. Tender & delicious.I live in Arizona & you don`t want your oven going for an hour and a half at 350 degrees!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I always butter the washed baking potato before baking to get a crisp skin. Then I bake at 450 Degrees F for 50 minutes. For twice-baked, I let them stand after baking about 5 minutes, and holding with a potholder, slice them in half, remove the potato and save the skins. Add butter, half and half, salt and pepper to the potatoes and mash or beat with mixer till fluffy. Add some sour cream for 4 potatoes about a half cup. Put mixture back in the potato skins put shredded or torn pieces of cheddar or swiss cheese on top, then back into the oven at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Really delicious. Done this way, people usually just take a half a potato, so they go farther, and taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I have a different twist on a baked potato. Try baking it at 500 degrees for about an hour. Depending on the size of your potato. My mother always made her potatoes this way, and if you love to eat the skin by it self, you will love it this way. The skin is cooked to perfection and sturdy enough after you remove the potato, to fill it with butter, sour cream or what ever you fancy. Try it once, you will be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I am not given to creating reviews. However, for years I microwaved potatoes for the time saving aspect. One day I put the potatoes in the conventional oven because I had other stuff in there. I had forgotten hot good conventionally baked potatoes are. Went out and bought a cheap toaster oven. I have never microwaved a potato again. If you use medium or even on the small side potato they cook in 45 minutes at a 45 degree oven. I like to rub them in salad dressing first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe and loved the results. I Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Nice & simple... printed it for my 13yo daughter so she would remember how to do it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Perfect Time & Temperature... I did take the advice of others and seasoned the outside then wrapped them in foil. Punctured the potatoes and followed the directions as written! Perfect potatoes for the Taco-Topped Potato recipe on this site! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States