Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: This is the way to bake potatoes. Use bakers to make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and to the point, Excellent for new cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I followed a reviewer's suggestion to premicrowave to reduce cooking time and have no regrets! Simple and delicious wrapped in foil and placed on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I love that is recipe is on here. I always forget the temps when cooking, so I love that I can just quickly look up the info. And thank you to the reviewers who suggested rubbing the potato with olive oil and sea salt. It really makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
A simple and easy way to make a baked potato. I like to coat my skins in canola oil and little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Used small red potatoes. Punctured with a knife and put in the microwave for 5 minutes. Wrapped in aluminum foil to keep hot. Topped with our favorite toppings of butter, sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I forgot what temperture to put my potatoes Thanks for the help! I rated the recipe 1 star as written but heres a 10 star---- heres the way I made them :-) I rolled the wet potatoes in garlic powder and slap your mama spice WoW the skin was full of flavor!! For a crisper potatoe I put potatoes directly on the oven rack without foil that is my secret!!! Thanks again and God bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I gave this to my teenager to learn how to follow a recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I dipped them in grapeseed oil after washing and sprinkled garlic salt on them. Delicious! Next time I'll also sprinkle paprika on them to balance out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I think potatoes done from start to finish in the oven are much better. Even starting them for a few minutes in the microwave changes their texture, and the flesh comes out mushy and less fluffy. Plus the peel almost always comes out soft....myself, I like the crispy peel from a tater that's spent an hour or so in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States