Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I followed one review of poking holes in them and microwaving for 15 minutes. Then I brush with olive oil and sea salt and bake them at 375 for about 20 minutes and they are perfect!! I use Yukon gold potatoes...they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Believe it or not this was helpful. I've been spoiled by modern technology by using my microwave for baked potatoes. It recently went out and I was able to use this as a guide. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: This is the way to bake potatoes. Use bakers to make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and to the point, Excellent for new cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I followed a reviewer's suggestion to premicrowave to reduce cooking time and have no regrets! Simple and delicious wrapped in foil and placed on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I love that is recipe is on here. I always forget the temps when cooking, so I love that I can just quickly look up the info. And thank you to the reviewers who suggested rubbing the potato with olive oil and sea salt. It really makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
A simple and easy way to make a baked potato. I like to coat my skins in canola oil and little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Used small red potatoes. Punctured with a knife and put in the microwave for 5 minutes. Wrapped in aluminum foil to keep hot. Topped with our favorite toppings of butter, sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I forgot what temperture to put my potatoes Thanks for the help! I rated the recipe 1 star as written but heres a 10 star---- heres the way I made them :-) I rolled the wet potatoes in garlic powder and slap your mama spice WoW the skin was full of flavor!! For a crisper potatoe I put potatoes directly on the oven rack without foil that is my secret!!! Thanks again and God bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I gave this to my teenager to learn how to follow a recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States