Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Baked potatoes beat microwaved potatoes, hands down! How else are you going to get those tasty skins? They're the best part of the potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I needed an alternative method of making baked potatoes since my microwave died on me and this was perfect! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcarter71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have made potatoes this way now for awhile and it is the only way I will ever make potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just made this today, however, I followed one reviewer since I don't have much time. She states to poke a bunch of holes on the potato then I put the potato first in the microwave for 10 minutes then bake for 20 minutes at 375 degrees F. Thank you Faye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Way too long in oven. Cook in microwave first and then finish in oven? Or use aluminum foil to finish cooking when it's hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Faster and better in my opinion.... Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Rub an Idaho potato with olive oil and roll it in sea salt. Place directly on oven rack. Bake for 45-60 minutes, depending on size.When serving, break the skin/potato open with a fork rather than a knife. The skin is outrageously delicious and so healthy; lots of vitamins and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really good. I did split the potatoes in half after baking, added butter and cheese, and continued to bake for 5 minutes. Then I added already cooked bacon and served with Ranch. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I followed one review of poking holes in them and microwaving for 15 minutes. Then I brush with olive oil and sea salt and bake them at 375 for about 20 minutes and they are perfect!! I use Yukon gold potatoes...they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States