Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Makes a perfect skin! I like to do baked potatoes in the winter time, as the oven heats the house. Microwaves are FAST, but oven baked potatoes taste SO much better! When I need them faster, I kick it up to 400, and it only takes an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
microwave 7 mins then oven @ 375 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for posting this basic recipe. I'm roasting a chicken tonight and thought oven baked potatoes would be a good side. However, I was unsure how long to cook them for. This recipe is just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Over the years I've found myself taking shortcuts but if you have the time to spare, this basic classic really is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
PERFECT. I wrapped mine in foil, placed on a cookie sheet, and timed them for about an hour at 400 degrees. Thanks for the recipe that might sound common sensical, but is perhaps not for those of us who haven't yet made our own baked potatoes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
They turn out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Awesome ,sometime you just need the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAJUNFOODCOONASS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I am baking 6 massive potatoes and was worried that they weren't done after 1.5 hours in a 500 degree oven; just wanted assurance that I remembered how. Thanks for confirming. To NICKIE75, probably didn't turn out because you didn't use russet potatoes, the BEST kind for baking :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Thank you! Some people really need to have an idea how to do the basic stuff, not everyone has someone to teach them how. It might seem as easy as the post that compared it to eating an apple said but not everyone knows how to cook everything and needs a little guidance! It would have been nice if the size of the potato was clear, different size=different cooking times. I will say I do prefer to rub mine with olive oil as my family eats the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Makes the perfect baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States