Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A favorite in our house!! I just cook the peeled an cut potatoes in the broth though, no need to bake them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a a go-to recipe for us on lazy Sundays. If you don't have bacon, you can do a vegetarian version with olive oil. I generally use less salt than these recipes call for and let people add their own or get it from the saltines. Great recipe, easy quick and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJKEngineering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is my all time favorite potato soup recipe! I do as other reviewers suggested and cook my potatoes in the broth while I'm sauteing the onions and making the roux. I also halve the amount of basil as my hubby doesn't like the strong taste of it. I'm trying it in the crock pot for the first time today. Always a winner in our house! Thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe several times over the last few years since I found it listed here and my family absolutely loves it! My Mother-In-Law has been begging me all week to make it now that the weather is getting colder, she'll be getting her wish today. Kristi Teague, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I don't know how many times I've made this, but it's a lot! I'm pretty true to the recipe except for a couple of convenience things for me. My TJ's broth comes in 32 oz containers so I use it all I rarely have cream or half and half but I do stock low fat evap milk, so I use the whole 12 oz can. I don't keep bacon, but I do keep pre-cooked bacon bits so I use those and just use butter for the fat (2-4 tbls). I up the flour to 1/4c to compensate for the extra liquids. Also, I microwave-bake the potatoes to speed things up. I don't think flavor is compromised by my adjustments, the family gobbles it up every time! AND I can make it on the spur of the moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used less bacon as found it a little overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Our entire family enjoys this recipe and is made many times during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kreativess
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Typically with any recipe I always double the spices so this turned out fabulous given that, it's definitely a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
All I tasted was hot sauce, mind you I am not a huge fan of hot sauce. I would make this again but would omit the hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States