Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love it! it was very easy to make. I only made a few changes I use real bacon and sauteed my green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummy absolute delicious! I halved the recipe and left out the bacon since I didn't have any. Used lite sour cream and 2% milk. Added a little extra on the green onions because I like them! Was very thick but I liked that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thanks for the recipe. It is delicious. It was a little thick for my taste. Next time I make it I will make the roux to milk ratio more like a white sauce (one tablespoon butter, one tablespoon flour for each one cup of milk). I have saved this recipe and look forward to making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Batesburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as written and it was so good! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i make this all the time with no changes. my family ABSOLUTELY LOVES this stuff. when i have guests over, i make it for 18 servings, which usually comes out really thick, and then i just add hot chicken broth after the soup is finished cooking to warm the soup back up for everyone and to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is so good! I left out the bacon for my vegetarian daughter but replaced the salt with bacon salt for that smoky flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Meyer Wolff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
so easy and quick! Added cayenne pepper for a little zing - the hubs requires it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rad_Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Perfect texture and the flavor is out of this world. I did garnish with more cheese, sour cream, bacon, and green onions! The best I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
i first cooked this soup for a group of friends, not quite sure if it would go over well. It turned out to be a GREAT success, and there were no leftovers to be had (which caused much complaining among those who were too polite to rush the pot for seconds). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I placed the potatoes in the oven for 40 min instead of the micro. And added more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States