Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious. I only made a couple of changes. Added one minced onion to the butter and sautéed. After I put in the milk and potatoes, I put half in the blender to puree. Added it back to the rest of the soup. That made it thick without adding flour. I did add a tbs of chicken "better than Bouillon" to enhance the flavor. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super thick! I even halved the milk and used half chicken broth thinking it would thin it out a little since so many of the reviews commented on how thick it is. Next time I think I'll leave out a couple of the potatoes. Tastes fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is an absolutely FANTASTIC recipe! It's easy to make and really delicious just the way it is. The possible additions are as numerous as your taste buds: steamed broccoli, sauteed mushrooms, pretty much anything you would put on a baked potato. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love this soup just as thick and chunky as it is. I like to add ham chunks it adds some flavor and meat to the dish which in our house is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
this soup was really good but the directions for the potatoes is awful! it's a pain and it's messy. next time i make this i will just cube & boil them. other than that the soup was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This soup was awesome! I used skim milk, light sour cream, and real bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amwmomofsix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved this easy soup. It is a big hit with my family too! It is very thick, which is how my husband likes his potato soup. The left overs were too thick to reheat as soup, so I mashed them into my mashed potatoes the next night and they were awesome also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used 12 potatoes since that's what was in the bag. I left the skins on, and just cut in large chunks then used my immersion blender to make creamier. I added 1 cup chx broth to thin since I added extra potatoes. I used 2 c whole and 4 c skim milk. This was fine. The family enjoyed it, but it was not a "top 10."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's very good, but my husband didn't like the thickness. Next time I make it I'll try less flour. I used 1% milk because that's what I had. He has to take some soup to a guys weekend and I think I'll send along a can of chicken broth to thin it out when he warms it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Thick, hearty and amazing. I did make a few changes, mostly for flavor. I used 4.5 lbs red potatoes since that is what I had in my garden. Used an extra cup of milk, only 8 oz of cheese, a whole pound of bacon and added a tablespoon of dried mince onion and a tablespoon of garlic salt. It was thick, reach and creamy and amazing. I thought about making it lower in fat and calories but decided that goes against all rules when it comes to potato soup. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States