Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Love love love this soup. Is so thick though next time I make i'm going to leave out the thickening agent and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Everybody loved this, including my husband that says he doesn't like soup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this recipe without changing any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was cubing the potatoes after I baked (microwaved) them. It came out awesome, and makes a wonderful meal in and of itself - as it's very filling! It's not for anyone who wants a low fat/low cal soup, but it is for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I so wanted to, but I couldn't get it to work. Perhaps I could have salvaged it with a lot more time. But all I had was milk with potato lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I didnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was delish!! I thought it was much too thick at first, but it is easily thined out with extra milk. No need for whole milk, 2% works just fine! I added much more bacon and onion. Salt and pepper to taste! Saltines for dipping... A must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was good... but seemed like it needed something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasb0006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out good but it had a floury taste so if I decide to make it again I will use less flour. VERY FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used skim milk and omitted the sour cream, and it was still really thick and rich. I also added some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States