Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made w allvegan substitutes and was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good. I did add a cup of chicken broth and this recipe is def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent soup! I'm passed this around to a lot of people and have gotten rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Totally amazing. Make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fairly bland and thick. The first time I made it, I added extra cheese, bacon, and green onions, and it was still bland. The second time I made it, I used half the flour to try and thin it a bit (still was super thick) and then to make it more flavorful, I substituted bacon grease for part of the butter and tripled the bacon, salt, pepper, cheese, and green onions. It was still very bland, so I added an entire packet of onion soup mix. That made it pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very yummy! A nice change to dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I pretty much follow the recipe i add a little more bacon and cheese into my soup. Also! I split the milk quantity in half...i use 3 cups of milk and 3 cups of chicken broth. It gives it a little more flavour! This is the best baked potato soup I have ever had! My whole family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Its a good base, wish I would've read the reviews sooner. Although I halved the recipe I still ended up using a whole quart of milk and still needed chicken stock. Made better Mashed Potatoes than soup. Rather tasteless too. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is by far the best baked potatoe soup reciepe I've tried, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was very good. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was too thick--even though I added extra milk at the end. Also, I cut the recipe down to 4 servings instead of 12. I see other reviewers added chicken broth instead of milk. Another alternative maybe would be to cut the thickening agent in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States