Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was too thick. Taste is good and its a straight forward recipe. Skipped the sour cream (not a fan) and added half 2% milk and half chicken broth. It still needs extra liquid when reheating or it becomes mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Super easy and delicious, it's a keeper! Instead of cheddar, I used Sargento shredded Pepperjack cheese, try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved it! But must say whoever said prep time is only 15 minutes, crazy! At least 30 minutes. But! Well woth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
True, the last baked potato soup recipe you'll need! I used two huge baking potatoes, halved the remaining ingredients, and omitted sour cream (because I was out) and it was delicious! The only thing I don't get is the 1+ hr prep time-this is fast, easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
i have been making this recipe for years and my family LOVES it! I decided long ago not to add the add the sour cream, and I use skim milk and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Not too shabby for a loaded baked potato soup. To healthify this a bit, I skipped the roux entirely. Instead I blended half the cooked potatoes with some skim milk and chicken stock until smooth, then added the remainder of the potato chunks along with a little cheese and lite sour cream. I saved the real bacon bits for the topping as they take on a funky color and texture if left in a liquid too long... Dabbled with the seasoning a bit... Added some cayenne just for interest and finished the soup with the green onions, the reserved bacon and a sprinkle of cheese. Even small portions are filling, so this soup fed my hungry crew plus extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good soup. Not a good choice for those watching their caloric intake. This recipe makes a very thick soup, but nothing a little more milk can't fix (or chicken broth as others have said). Hits you like a ton of bricks quickly, so this works perfect if you have family members with a bottomless pit. Perfect for cold, blah days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so easy and tasty love it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delish! I used half white and half sweet potatoes because that's just what I had on hand. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good recipe - I let the baked potatoes cool and then cut them into chunks with the skins on which adds color and nutrition. I add more milk and use real bacon. I also double the potatoes, bacon, onions and cheese and then separate half and food saver it and put it in the freezer so the next batch goes even faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States