Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. I also add shredded chipotle chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe, with this one addition. We took the potato skins, lad them on a cookie sheet, sprayed them with pam, sprinkled with season salt & baked for 10-15 minutes until golden & crispy. We ate them with our soup instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used 4 cups of milk and two cups chicken broth. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Okay, everyone will probably get mad bc I changed the recipe just a tad. I peeled, diced, and boiled my potatoes in chicken broth until they were tender. I also made a roux with the flour and butter. I gradually added the milk and would whisk the white sauce as it thickened. I also added some of the potato water with the chicken broth to the sauce( maybe 2 cups total) My husband and I love cheesey potato soup so I diced a 1/3 log of velvetta (bc I like to use velvetta in soups and sauces). I added the cheese a little at a time to incorporate it into the sauce. When the sauce was done, I mixed the potatoes and the left over 2 cups of broth into the sauce. I let it simmer on the stove for 30 minutes and added the sour cream. I served the bacon, green onions and shredded cheese on the top. It was divan. The only difference was adding the cheese and broth. I would have to say the next day it was thick but still yummy. It's the best potato recipe I have found so far and now I am done looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is a very great base. I gave it a 4 star because it's not perfect. The following changes made it just right for my taste: -substitute 2 cups of milk for 2 cups of chicken broth -If using whole milk, dilute it by substituting maybe 1/2 cup of it with water -Add Créole and more Salt to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This soup is amazing! I added more green onions and more pepper. It's the perfect soup on a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shondonny
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this it great but I baked the potato Ed instead and scooped out the inside also used skim milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I used about 8 medium to small yellow potatoes and only used 4 cups of 1% milk. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfection. Likely the best soup I've ever made. The only thing I did differently was bake the potatoes in the oven but ingredients were exact to the recipe. It was SO simple and absolutely delicious. The consistency with the scooped out baked potatoes vs. cut up was perfection. We will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Followed the directions, only thing we changed was the milk, I used fat free skim milk and it still came out amazing!! Definitely one to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States