Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best soup EVER!!!! I cut the Recipe down to make about 9 servings instead of 12 but it still made ALOT and I could of served 10 to 12 people with that much!! but other then that BEST SOUP I HAVE MADE. I am going to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was an EXCELLENT soup. My 3 roommates and I really loved it. I'll be making this for the rest of my cooking days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husbands' favorite though now I'm more likely to use the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site and add the ingredients to make it a baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was so bland, we ended up adding a can of condensed cream of chicken (what we had in the pantry), more salt, and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Don't mess with success. Perfectly delicious as written!! Thanks so much for this restaurant-quality soup - will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. Even requested by my 16 year old picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
sooooo gooooddd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I didn't like this recipe at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like a sad version of white gravy with potatoes. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Baked potato soup was absolutely delicious! I made a few minor changes... instead of cooking the potatoes in the microwave I peeled and quartered them, then boiled them for 10min on the stove (Cooking them in the microwave THEN scooping out the flesh seemed too time-consuming). Then I mashed them leaving them a little lumpy. Also, instead of using bacon bits I cut strips of uncooked bacon into small sections then fried them on the stove. *When reheating leftover soup ---> Adding a dash of half & half or milk before microwaving or reheating on a stovetop gives it a more soup-like consistency because after being refrigerated it thickens up* I personally think it tasted better the second day :-*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is WONDERFUL!! It is perfect for a cold winters day. I have served this to many friends and EVERYONE loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States