Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is an absolutely FANTASTIC recipe! It's easy to make and really delicious just the way it is. The possible additions are as numerous as your taste buds: steamed broccoli, sauteed mushrooms, pretty much anything you would put on a baked potato. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love this soup just as thick and chunky as it is. I like to add ham chunks it adds some flavor and meat to the dish which in our house is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
this soup was really good but the directions for the potatoes is awful! it's a pain and it's messy. next time i make this i will just cube & boil them. other than that the soup was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This soup was awesome! I used skim milk, light sour cream, and real bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amwmomofsix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved this easy soup. It is a big hit with my family too! It is very thick, which is how my husband likes his potato soup. The left overs were too thick to reheat as soup, so I mashed them into my mashed potatoes the next night and they were awesome also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used 12 potatoes since that's what was in the bag. I left the skins on, and just cut in large chunks then used my immersion blender to make creamier. I added 1 cup chx broth to thin since I added extra potatoes. I used 2 c whole and 4 c skim milk. This was fine. The family enjoyed it, but it was not a "top 10."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's very good, but my husband didn't like the thickness. Next time I make it I'll try less flour. I used 1% milk because that's what I had. He has to take some soup to a guys weekend and I think I'll send along a can of chicken broth to thin it out when he warms it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Thick, hearty and amazing. I did make a few changes, mostly for flavor. I used 4.5 lbs red potatoes since that is what I had in my garden. Used an extra cup of milk, only 8 oz of cheese, a whole pound of bacon and added a tablespoon of dried mince onion and a tablespoon of garlic salt. It was thick, reach and creamy and amazing. I thought about making it lower in fat and calories but decided that goes against all rules when it comes to potato soup. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best soup EVER!!!! I cut the Recipe down to make about 9 servings instead of 12 but it still made ALOT and I could of served 10 to 12 people with that much!! but other then that BEST SOUP I HAVE MADE. I am going to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was an EXCELLENT soup. My 3 roommates and I really loved it. I'll be making this for the rest of my cooking days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States