Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thank you for the base of the soup. Made this gluten free by using GF flour and a tablespoon of arrow root. Made the rough, added a diced yellow onion, sauteed for a few minutes and added some minced garlic. Baked the potatoes in the over for an hour prior to beginning. Lastly subbed out a cup of milk (1%) with a cup of homemade vegetable stock. I cook a lot and normally need to tweak recipes. This was a really good one and only required a few changes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Amazing!! Just made it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is sooooo good! I used skim milk and still came out nice and thick! Don't know if it matters but I used white potatoes. Also, used an extra teaspoon of pepper and a couple dashes of cajun seasoning since we like our foods spicier. This is company worthy and will definitely be making this again!!!! Better than restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Best potatoe soup-ever! I made a few tweaks. The potatoes I had were small so I doubled up. I didn't have as much chicken broth on hand and did 1 cup chicken broth, 6 cups of milk and the viscosity of the soup was perfect. I used fellow reviewer's tip of adding a celery stalk, carrot and onion. But I grilled them up using same pan I used for bacon and used the juices from the bacon with veggies. Plus...I added cream cheese (about 4 oz) and a little Parmesan cheese. I did use low fat for sour cream and cream cheese to curb some calories. I always appreciate everyones' reviews and tips, so I wanted to be a contributor. Enjoy-perfect for a cold fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Thick and yummy! I did use real bacon and added the bacon grease into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My family loved this recipe! Was easy and did not take to take long to make. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very delicous, i think tho it might have been easier to just peel, cut up and boil potatoes, and then mix up a bit instead of baking in microwave and trying to hold the hot potato to scoop out the insides! Definately a recipe im going to use again tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is my 2nd comment on this soup. Made it for my folks who are both under the weather. They LOVED it! My mom is an amazing cook so getting her ok says a lot about this recipe. As a note: I use skim milk because that is what I have in the house. Whole milk certainly works but using skim is ok too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is the absolute BEST Potato Soup ever.....Made it and thought I would bust. I couldn't quit eating it..Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfarley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordonsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
YUM!!!!! Total 5 stars. I did make some changes. With the changes it is the perfect potato soup. We cooked the potatoes and cut them into chunks. I used real bacon that was cooked to a crisp. We also used about 1 cup of regular onion. Everything else we did exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States