Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Thisis one of the best potato soups I have ever had. It is a bit thick so I added a little extra milk at the end. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Love love love this soup. Is so thick though next time I make i'm going to leave out the thickening agent and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Everybody loved this, including my husband that says he doesn't like soup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this recipe without changing any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was cubing the potatoes after I baked (microwaved) them. It came out awesome, and makes a wonderful meal in and of itself - as it's very filling! It's not for anyone who wants a low fat/low cal soup, but it is for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I so wanted to, but I couldn't get it to work. Perhaps I could have salvaged it with a lot more time. But all I had was milk with potato lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I didnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was delish!! I thought it was much too thick at first, but it is easily thined out with extra milk. No need for whole milk, 2% works just fine! I added much more bacon and onion. Salt and pepper to taste! Saltines for dipping... A must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was good... but seemed like it needed something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasb0006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out good but it had a floury taste so if I decide to make it again I will use less flour. VERY FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States