Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This soup is AMAZING! Taste just like soup from a resturant. I did make a few changes based off of other reviews. I added one cup of chicken stock in place of one cup of milk, used microwavable bacon, added salt to taste and did not add sour cream to soup but instead served it on top. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made this while camping...saved some potatoes that were baked the night before over the campfire and used fresh bacon. I halfed since it was just two people, made quite a bit still had enough the next day for lunch. We cooked over campfire in cast iron dutch oven....ummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Thisis one of the best potato soups I have ever had. It is a bit thick so I added a little extra milk at the end. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Love love love this soup. Is so thick though next time I make i'm going to leave out the thickening agent and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Everybody loved this, including my husband that says he doesn't like soup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this recipe without changing any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was cubing the potatoes after I baked (microwaved) them. It came out awesome, and makes a wonderful meal in and of itself - as it's very filling! It's not for anyone who wants a low fat/low cal soup, but it is for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I so wanted to, but I couldn't get it to work. Perhaps I could have salvaged it with a lot more time. But all I had was milk with potato lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I didnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was delish!! I thought it was much too thick at first, but it is easily thined out with extra milk. No need for whole milk, 2% works just fine! I added much more bacon and onion. Salt and pepper to taste! Saltines for dipping... A must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States