Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent!!! Added all the ingredients in without keeping any for topping and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delish! I did add a little more salt and used 2% instead of whole milk. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUMM!! I used fat free sour cream and skim milk to cut down on some of the calories as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Make with bacon and shallots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very Good! Going to make it a 2nd time.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yum! I loved this soup. I had to make some alterations based on available ingredients. I omitted the green onions and used real bacon vs bacon bits. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Over all, I liked it very much. I only rated it with 4 stars rather than 5 because I am not a bacon bits fan. Maybe that is personal preferance, but still real bacon would make this a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Boiled the potato and cut into chunks. Used 2% milk and real bacon. Added more pepper. Next time, I'm thinking of adding some rosemary, thyme, or sage to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This recipe is very tasty! I made a couple changes ...I sauteed some finely chopped onion and garlic in the butter before I added the flour. I also did not add extra salt and I used red potatoes. That added some very nice flavor. I would just like to point out that I did not pay attention to the servings yield amount, because this makes a LOT of soup. Especially because it is so thick and so rich. I would recommend mixing in a little bit of chicken broth to thin it out a bit and it would also add some nice flavor. Overall very tasty but only small servings were needed because of its rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This soup is AMAZING! Taste just like soup from a resturant. I did make a few changes based off of other reviews. I added one cup of chicken stock in place of one cup of milk, used microwavable bacon, added salt to taste and did not add sour cream to soup but instead served it on top. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made this while camping...saved some potatoes that were baked the night before over the campfire and used fresh bacon. I halfed since it was just two people, made quite a bit still had enough the next day for lunch. We cooked over campfire in cast iron dutch oven....ummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States