Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this recipe without changing any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was cubing the potatoes after I baked (microwaved) them. It came out awesome, and makes a wonderful meal in and of itself - as it's very filling! It's not for anyone who wants a low fat/low cal soup, but it is for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I so wanted to, but I couldn't get it to work. Perhaps I could have salvaged it with a lot more time. But all I had was milk with potato lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I didnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was delish!! I thought it was much too thick at first, but it is easily thined out with extra milk. No need for whole milk, 2% works just fine! I added much more bacon and onion. Salt and pepper to taste! Saltines for dipping... A must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was good... but seemed like it needed something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasb0006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out good but it had a floury taste so if I decide to make it again I will use less flour. VERY FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used skim milk and omitted the sour cream, and it was still really thick and rich. I also added some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love, love, love this soup recipe. The only change I made was to use American cheese instead of Cheddar. I prefer the taste of American and it doesn't get stringy. My family loved the soup too. I usually make the Cheeseburger soup recipe from this site,however, this is just as good. Will definately make this one again, and again, and again!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minnersmom
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This soup is AMAZING! A couple of notes though....I used 2% milk as I never buy 'whole'. Have only bought skim as far back as I can remember so 2% seemed indulgent enough. In fact, this soup is so deliciously thick and wonderful, when I made the soup a second time the next day, skim worked perfectly - as thick and yummy as ever. My husband added clams and bay shrimp to his portion of the pot to make 'slumgullion'. I can't wait to try this with half the amount of taters, then adding a bag of sweet corn and a can or two of green chilies - there are 1,0o0's of ways to change up this great soup...think ham, sausage, roasted garlic and peppers and onions! SO many things to toss in! PERFECT soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnersmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This soup was amazing! My family loved it and my husband wanted me to make more the next week. The only change I made was to add chicken broth along with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States