Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used 12 potatoes since that's what was in the bag. I left the skins on, and just cut in large chunks then used my immersion blender to make creamier. I added 1 cup chx broth to thin since I added extra potatoes. I used 2 c whole and 4 c skim milk. This was fine. The family enjoyed it, but it was not a "top 10."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's very good, but my husband didn't like the thickness. Next time I make it I'll try less flour. I used 1% milk because that's what I had. He has to take some soup to a guys weekend and I think I'll send along a can of chicken broth to thin it out when he warms it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Thick, hearty and amazing. I did make a few changes, mostly for flavor. I used 4.5 lbs red potatoes since that is what I had in my garden. Used an extra cup of milk, only 8 oz of cheese, a whole pound of bacon and added a tablespoon of dried mince onion and a tablespoon of garlic salt. It was thick, reach and creamy and amazing. I thought about making it lower in fat and calories but decided that goes against all rules when it comes to potato soup. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best soup EVER!!!! I cut the Recipe down to make about 9 servings instead of 12 but it still made ALOT and I could of served 10 to 12 people with that much!! but other then that BEST SOUP I HAVE MADE. I am going to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was an EXCELLENT soup. My 3 roommates and I really loved it. I'll be making this for the rest of my cooking days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husbands' favorite though now I'm more likely to use the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site and add the ingredients to make it a baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was so bland, we ended up adding a can of condensed cream of chicken (what we had in the pantry), more salt, and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Don't mess with success. Perfectly delicious as written!! Thanks so much for this restaurant-quality soup - will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. Even requested by my 16 year old picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
sooooo gooooddd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States