Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Best soup EVER!!!! I cut the Recipe down to make about 9 servings instead of 12 but it still made ALOT and I could of served 10 to 12 people with that much!! but other then that BEST SOUP I HAVE MADE. I am going to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was an EXCELLENT soup. My 3 roommates and I really loved it. I'll be making this for the rest of my cooking days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husbands' favorite though now I'm more likely to use the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site and add the ingredients to make it a baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
It was so bland, we ended up adding a can of condensed cream of chicken (what we had in the pantry), more salt, and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Don't mess with success. Perfectly delicious as written!! Thanks so much for this restaurant-quality soup - will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. Even requested by my 16 year old picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
sooooo gooooddd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I didn't like this recipe at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like a sad version of white gravy with potatoes. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Baked potato soup was absolutely delicious! I made a few minor changes... instead of cooking the potatoes in the microwave I peeled and quartered them, then boiled them for 10min on the stove (Cooking them in the microwave THEN scooping out the flesh seemed too time-consuming). Then I mashed them leaving them a little lumpy. Also, instead of using bacon bits I cut strips of uncooked bacon into small sections then fried them on the stove. *When reheating leftover soup ---> Adding a dash of half & half or milk before microwaving or reheating on a stovetop gives it a more soup-like consistency because after being refrigerated it thickens up* I personally think it tasted better the second day :-*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is WONDERFUL!! It is perfect for a cold winters day. I have served this to many friends and EVERYONE loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States