Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Too thick, too bland and too fattening for my tastes even with 2 cups broth and added veggies and seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent! Entire picky family loved it. I made some changes to decrease the fat content by using skim milk and cut the sour cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Really good, but I changed it up a bit. I didn't have 9 potatoes, so I used 5. Used 6 cups of 1% milk instead of whole, and 2 cups of fat free half & half. Used 2% cheddar, and low fat sour cream. Soup takes a long time to thicken, but after you add potatoes, you can mash a few to thicken, plus it will thicken overnight in fridge. Best served with cheddar bay biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriRBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was super yummy! I made about 1/3 of the recipe to feed just my husband and I (with a few extra potatoes - mine were on the small side). I added some yellow onion when I added the milk (used 1%) which I think was a huge boost in taste. And I didn't have any bacon so I microwaved some peperoni to make it crispy and used it instead. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The whole family loved this- even my youngest who is very picky! Only a couple tweaks- I used 6 potatoes, chopping 4 and grating 2. I also grated a carrot to add color. Thanks for a new staple meal for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This soup was fantastic! Couple things to change though: When mixing in the milk (I used 1% for a healthier option) with the flour, I noticed that the milk was not thickening! All I did was add the potatoes and the rest of the ingredients and put the lid on and viola! The starch from the potatoes thickened the soup. Another problem was that I was in a bit of a rush and I therefore didn't microwave the potatoes, instead I let them boil in the soup mix when I added them! Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thank you for the base of the soup. Made this gluten free by using GF flour and a tablespoon of arrow root. Made the rough, added a diced yellow onion, sauteed for a few minutes and added some minced garlic. Baked the potatoes in the over for an hour prior to beginning. Lastly subbed out a cup of milk (1%) with a cup of homemade vegetable stock. I cook a lot and normally need to tweak recipes. This was a really good one and only required a few changes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Amazing!! Just made it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is sooooo good! I used skim milk and still came out nice and thick! Don't know if it matters but I used white potatoes. Also, used an extra teaspoon of pepper and a couple dashes of cajun seasoning since we like our foods spicier. This is company worthy and will definitely be making this again!!!! Better than restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States